#138 – Trip Lee, Porsha Love, Marqus Anthony, & More…

THE CHH DROP WITH JOSHUA GALLA, #138 - Trip Lee, Porsha Love, Marqus Anthony, & More...

Each week, dozens of singles and a handful of projects are released in the Christian Hip-Hop (CHH) and Urban Soul spaces. Below, we listen to a few highlights and list the rest for your own discovery. As always, follow our New Christian Rap & Hip Hop playlist on Spotify and Apple Music to listen to all the latest.

Trip Lee feat. Madison Ryann Ward – “At the Cross”
The review of this single will be posted shortly.

Porsha Love feat. V.Rose – “Be Nice”
The review of this album will be posted shortly.

Self-Titled (Marqus Anthony) EP by Marqus Anthony
The EP represents Detroit-style hip-hop properly spreading across the collection of six tracks. The overall vibe is mostly laid-back tracks that highlight smooth vocals. Gritty baselines permeate throughout paying homage to the iconic hip-hop sound Detroit is known for. Ira Dos produced all six tracks. Marqus Anthony laced the solid production with storytelling, clever bars, and suave flows. He speaks to how God changed his life providing him with a new purpose to expose souls to the Gospel winning them for Jesus Christ. Honestly, this is a small example of Anthony’s growth and exemplifies his skill on the mic as an emcee. The EP contains some of his best writing and taste of creativity. 

Some of my favorite tracks are “Know My Name,” “Thank God,” and “Up Now” featuring Unkle GMO. Anthony chronicles personal struggles detailing how God has been clutch in every circumstance. If you’re looking for a solid independent artist hungry to capture the attention of those in need of Christ and the streets in general, this project satisfies. Stream the Self-Titled EP on Spotify here.

More CHH and Urban Soul Albums & EPs

Listen to these on our CHH Spotify Playlist

  • Case Closed EP by L. Dejuan x Donutello
  • Connections Soundtrack (Music from and related to the Short Film) EP by Ryland Junior
  • Street Minister, Vol. 1 by Howard Langford
  • 757: Red Eye by Lord Toozy x J57

More CHH and Urban Soul Singles

  • Peabod – “Better Than Nostalgia”
  • George.Rose feat. Not Klyde – “No Skips”
  • JUICY! – “SOON!”
  • Jude Barclay – “Dream Drill Freestyle”
  • Yung Kriss feat. Stevie Rizo – “Do You Mind?”
  • CJ Emulous x Miles Minnick x NK4 – “Won’t I”
  • YP aka Young Paul x Dax Hamma feat. Leathle Da 3rd7 – “Asylums Tears”
  • Henrik x LOGE x gio. – “if I tried”
  • Cooper Hill x John Michael Howell – “Best Song I Never Wrote”
  • Jay Sanon – “Craziest Things”
  • Jekasole – “Paid in Full”
  • IMRSQD feat. Mark Barlow – “Speed Dial”
  • Saint James – “SAVIOR”
  • James Gardin x Charlie Beans – “Comeback King”
  • Nacion Real x Angie Rose – “LIBRE (FREEDOM)”
  • kid tris – “TALK OF THE TOWN”
  • Isaiah Robin x Kieran the Light x DJ Evon – “Holy Faith”
  • Eddie Clark feat. Kidd Lee – “Locked In”
  • Deshawn White – “Let Me Go”
  • DANMAR feat. Zachary Heider – “Stranger”
  • dkg.kie – “MONTANNA”
  • Matt Mogg – “don’t fade”
  • Megan Tossi x Lyrical Thrilla – “Illa”
  • 99 APEX – “BREATHE”
  • LLC FLAME feat. GodFearin – “on my own”
  • Titus Haskins – “Pollen”
  • Alvin Cedric – “who knows you”

Joshua Galla is an audiophile hyped about all forms of art in music, but his passion rests behind CHH and soulful vibes. He’s a devout husband, father, and child of God. Concerts are his happy place.

Christian Music, Devotionals, Interviews, Editorials