Crowder Releases Brand New Album, ‘The Exile,’ Today


CROWDER RELEASES BRAND NEW ALBUM

THE EXILE TODAY (5.31)


VIA SIXSTEPSRECORDS/CAPITOL CMG

Crowder Releases Brand New Album, 'The Exile,' Today
RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Shore Fire Media
May 31, 2024

GRAMMY Nominated multi-instrumentalist Crowder’s newest album ‘The EXILE’ is available today via sixstepsrecords/Capitol CMG. ‘The EXILE’ serves as the second in a three-part trilogy that began with ‘Milk & Honey,’ which topped the Billboard Top 200 Christian Charts upon release. 

Produced by the GRAMMY Award-winning team Ben Glover and Jeff Sojka, the genre-bending 12-track collection of songs provide a glimmer of hope and a reminder of God’s faithfulness in the middle of displacement, chaos and uncertainty. The sonics journey from rock and traditional bluegrass infused elements to innovative urban beats. The album’s lead single “Grave Robber” also earned Crowder his fifth Billboard no. 1 single on the Christian Adult Contemporary and Airplay charts. 

The record features two collaborations – one titled “[—] DASH” with TobyMac, which was released last month. It also includes another alongside GRAMMY-Award winning musician and songwriter Buddy Miller on a track titled “All My Tears,” a song originally recorded by Julie Miller and Emmylou Harris. 

‘The EXILE’ Tracklist: 

1. The EXILE Intro 

2. Grave Robber 

3. —[DASH] (w/TobyMac) 

4. STILL 

5. Rinsed In The Blood 

6. Even in EXILE 

7. Somebody Prayed 

8. Hands of Jesus 

9. Lord of All

10. Unstoppable 

11. All My Tears (w/Buddy Miller) 

12. Truth Be Told

Crowder will perform on Fox & Friends tomorrow, Sat., June 1 (check local listings). He will be hosting an album signing event at the Walmart in Franklin, TN on Mallory Lane Mon., June 3 at 4pm CT. The Texas native headlined Winter Jam earlier this year and is set to cap the bill at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in August. Additionally, he will be hitting the road this fall with MercyMe as part of the “Together Again… Again Tour,” and he will headline the “Air1 Tour” in November. For tickets and more information, visit crowdermusic.com

Crowder on Tour: 

Fri., Jun. 7 | World Overcomers Christian Church | Durham, NC

Thurs., Jul. 20 | Thompson-Boling Arena | Knoxville, TN

Sat., Jun. 22 | K-Love Live in Honolulu | Honolulu, HI 

Sat., June 29 | Life Surge | Tampa, FL

Sat., Jul. 20 | UNITE Knoxville | Knoxville, TN

Thurs., Jul. 25 | Kingsport Fun Fest – J. Fred Johnson Stadium | Kingsport, TN

Fri., Jul. 26 | Motion Student Conference | Birmingham, AL

Sat., Jul. 27 | The Caverns Outdoor Amphitheater | Pelham, TN 

Thurs., Aug. 1 | Freeborn County Fair | Albert Lea, MN 

Fri., Aug. 2 | Blue Gate Performing Arts Center | Shipshewana, IN

Wed., Aug. 7 | Red Rocks Amphitheatre | Morrison, CO

Fri., Aug 9 | Amplify Festival | Benton, AR

Sat., Aug. 10 | Ozarks Amphitheater | Camdenton, MO

Mon., Aug 12 | Fraze Pavilion | Kettering, OH

Thurs., Aug. 15 | SoulFest | Greenfield, MA

Sat., Aug. 24 | Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds | Hiawasse, GA 

Fri., Aug 30 | Brown County Music Center | Nashville, IN

Sat., Aug 31 | Ark Encounter | Williamstown, KY

Sun., Sept. 1 | Walworth County Fair | Elkhorn, WI 

Sun., Sept. 8 | The Ledge Amphitheater | Waite Park, MN

Thurs., Oct. 3 | Dow Event Center | Saginaw, MI*

Fri., Oct. 4 | Huntington Center | Toledo, OH*

Sat., Oct. 5 | Marshall Health Network Arena | Huntington, WV*

Thurs., Oct. 10 | Hertz Arena | Estero, FL*

Fri., Oct. 11 | Donald L. Tucker Civic Center | Tallahassee, FL*

Sat., Oct. 12 | Macon Coliseum | Macon, GA*

Thurs., Oct. 17 | Santander Arena | Reading, PA*

Fri., Oct. 18 |Chartway Arena | Norfolk, VA*

Sat., Oct. 19 | Bon Secours Wellness Arena | Greenville, SC*

Sun., Oct. 20 | North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center | North Charleston, SC*

Fri., Oct. 25 | Brookshire Grocery Arena | Bossier City, LA*

Sat., Oct. 26 | Paycom Center | Oklahoma City, OK*

Sun., Oct. 27 | Rio Rancho Events Center | Rio Rancho, NM*

Thurs., Nov. 7 | assesso ShoWare Center | Kent, WA+

Fri., Nov. 8 | Alaska Airlines Theater of the Clouds | Portland, OR+

Sat., Nov. 9 | Ford Idaho Center Arena | Nampa, ID+

Sun., Nov. 10 | Tahoe Blue Event Center | Stateline, NV+

Thu., Nov. 14 | Toyota Arena | Ontario, CA+

Fri., Nov 15 | Save Mart Center | Fresno, CA+

Sat., Nov. 16 | Footprint Center | Phoenix, AZ+

Sun., Nov. 17 | Rio Rancho Events Center | Rio Rancho, NM+

Thurs., Nov. 21 | Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land | Sugarland, TX+

Fri., Nov. 22 | BOK Center | Tulsa, OK+

Sat., Nov. 23 | Texas Trust CU Theatre at Grand Prairie | Grand Prairie, TX+

Sun., Nov. 24 | T-Mobile Center | Kansas City, MO+

*Denotes opening for MercyMe on the “Together Again… Again Tour” 

+Air1 Tour headlining date

About Crowder: 

Known for his innovative blend of folk, rock, electronic and urban elements, Crowder’s distinct style is characterized by his soulful vocals and eclectic instrumentation. His ability to seamlessly blend genres, from bluegrass to electronic, sets him apart, and with more than 1.8 Billion global streams, he is one of the most influential voices in Contemporary Christian Music. Armed with five No. 1 radio singles, five GRAMMY nominations, and more than 20 Dove Award nominations — four of those being wins — Crowder’s exploration of faith, redemption, and personal transformation continue to catapult the genre forward. In addition to the awards and numerous RIAA Gold and Platinum certifications, the multi-instrumentalist is known for his genre-defying live performances that are anything but ordinary. Beyond his music, Crowder is also known for his philanthropic efforts and dedication to charitable causes. In 2024, he will release his sixth studio album ‘The EXILE,’ the second in a three-part series that began with ‘Milk & Honey’ (2021). Crowder tours extensively and also performs at fairs and festivals across the US. For tickets and more info, visit crowdermusic.com. 

###


For more info on Crowder, visit the JFH Artists Database.