Planetshakers Releases New Instrumental Christmas EP

Internationally recognized praise band Planetshakers globally released Christmas Chill, Vol. 1, out now from Venture3Media (V3M). The 5-track instrumental EP is available now at all major digital and streaming outlets.

Written and produced by Joth Hunt, the EP features instrumental versions of the Christmas classics “O Come All Ye Faithful,” “Silent Night,” and “O Holy Night,” along with a rendition of “Hark” and “All Glory” from Planetshakers’ latest full-production album for the season, It’s Christmas Live.


“Christmas is a time to reflect on the greatest gift of all, Jesus,” says Hunt. “Christmas Chill, Vol. 1 is meant to be a nostalgic soundtrack to remember God’s remarkable gift and to be played before the start of our Christmas services, as well as while doing all of our favorite traditional holiday things, like decorating the Christmas tree, sharing meals and during holiday gatherings.”


In addition to the audio, Planetshakers is streaming a YouTube video of all five Christmas Chill, Vol. 1 songs in a warm, festive setting with a live fireplace here.

The new holiday music follows 2021’s “A Very Merry Christmas” single that featured Planetshakers along with the incredible musical stylings of guitarist Mateus Asato and keyboardist Jesus Molina.